Beyonces Admits Singing With Pre-Recorded Song At Inauguration

Superstar singer Beyonce kicked off the press conference at Inauguration Day, singing the National Anthem and proved the critics wrong when she admitted the song was pre-recorded.

“Due to the weather, due to the delay, due to no proper sound check, I did not feel comfortable taking a risk. It was about the president and the inauguration and I wanted to make him and my country proud. So I decided to sing along with my pre-recorded track, which is very common in the music industry, and I’m very proud of my performance”, Beyonce admitted.

Then she added, “I am a perfectionist and one thing about me, I practice until my feet bleed, and I did not have time to rehearse with the orchestra. It was a live television show and a very, very important emotional show for me. One of my proudest moments.”

Here’s her performance:

 

Beyonce is confirmed to perform at the Superbowl halftime show on Sunday. “I will absolutely sing live, This is what I was born to do.”, she said. And also told people she ‘might’ have an announcement at the end of the performance, that would have to do with a tour.

Noe I, Windows of the World

Leave a Reply

